top of page


eSmart School

The Powlett River Primary School eSmart Framework is organised into six domains:


  1.  Effective school organisation

  2.  School plans, policies and procedures

  3.  A respectful and caring school community

  4.  Effective teacher practices

  5.  An eSmart curriculum

  6. Partnerships with parents and local communities

Each of the six domains covers one key aspect of becoming an eSmart school.

They aren't meant to be linear: schools may choose to start by

focusing on the fifth domain, then cover the second, then move back

to the sixth, or any other combination. This approach has been taken because

we wanted our framework to be flexible enough to accommodate the different

needs or priorities that different schools have at different times.

No one domain is more important than the other - but when all six are taken

together, they represent a holistic approach that is capable of transforming

the way that schools work with, offer, teach and think about technology.

bottom of page